Wedding: Engagement Pictures

Ok, I know I promised that I wouldn’t turn my blog into a wedding blog. The promise still stands, but I’ve decided to do a few posts on different aspects of our wedding. Now that all the craziness of planning is over, I don’t mind going through all the tasks that had to do get done before the big day.

We got our engagement pictures taken when I was living in New York last summer (I actually left for New York a year ago today). One of my roommates up there happened to be a photographer, so I asked her if she would shoot our engagement pictures when my family and Andrew came to visit for a weekend.

We were thrilled with how they turned out…

20120715-_MG_1993-2

20120715-_MG_1704

20120715-_MG_2458

Don’t get me wrong, I loved my wedding pictures, but I think my engagement pictures will always be my favorite pictures I have of just Andrew and I. I’m so glad it worked out for us to have them taken in New York.  My roommate, Joanna, did such a great job of capturing our personalities through the photographs. I love all the laughing, candid pictures she took.

20120715-_MG_1181

engagement

20120715-_MG_1622

I love how she incorporated our Southern roots into this picture through the menu.

20120715-_MG_2417-2

  I highly recommend that couples have engagement pictures taken. It’s a ton of fun and you have a lot more time to take the pictures than you will on your wedding day. While this wasn’t the case with us, it’s usually a good time for your wedding photographer to get to know you as a couple. Plus, besides your wedding pictures, they will probably be the only other professional pictures you have of you and your significant other for a while.

1 Comment

Filed under Wedding

One response to “Wedding: Engagement Pictures

  1. Anonymous

    I enjoyed your pictures. I am lucky to havd such nice looking kids in my family. You look very happy. grandma p

Leave a Reply

