Wedding: Cake

My wedding cake was seriously one of my favorite things about my wedding. I like to refer to it as “the best cake in the world.”

It was  so delicious. We choose three different flavors: chocolate raspberry swirl, white chocolate cake with strawberry swirl, and almond pound cake. I wish I would have had more of an appetite at my wedding because I would have eaten so much more cake than I did. Thankfully, we had some leftover and  got to stuff ourselves munch on it for a few days after we got back from our honeymoon.

It didn’t just taste good, it looked good too. Kathy and Company did our cake and they were so wonderful to work with. They took my ideas – pearls, bows, and a monogram (you’d never know I was from the South…) –  and turned it into the cake of my dreams. Maybe I’m being a little bit dramatic right now . I mean we are talking about a cake,  but  I was thrilled with how it turned out.

IMG_3082

Blog wedding cake

Isn’t it pretty?

In other news, Andrew and I made homemade ice cream again this weekend…so there’s that. Recipe to come.

We’re also heading to Colorado with Andrew’s parents later this week to go see his family out there. I’m going to attempt to take a carry-on for a 5 day trip. That’s right –  5 days. My mom laughed when I told her. If I pull this off, I’m going to classify myself as a packing expert. Or maybe I’m just finally packing like a normal person and not bringing 3.5 outfit choices for each day of the trip…

I like the packing expert option.   I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Wedding

Leave a Reply

