Five on Friday

If you’re a regular blog reader (of other blogs, not necessarily mine), you’ve probably heard of bloggers doing 5 on Friday. If you’re not familiar with 5 on Friday, it’s just basically a list of five things that you’re currently loving. A lot of bloggers even link-up with other bloggers to share their 5 on Friday, but I’m still learning how all that works. Anyways, here’s my list of favorites for the day…

ONE

Zara. com –  I’ve been keeping my eye out for a dress or two that I can wear to a few fall weddings we have coming up, and I decided to check out Zara.com yesterday. I’m not usually a big online shopper because I like to try things on, and I hate spending money on shipping both ways if I end up sending something back. However, I was thrilled to find out Zara has free shipping and returns. I ordered a few things to try and now I don’t feel bad about spending the money on shipping if I send them back.

Screen shot 2013-08-16 at 10.00.19 AM

TWO

The fact that I get to go see Lion King on Broadway (well sort of – the touring group) next weekend! Lion King came to Greenville last summer when I was in New York, so I didn’t get to see it when it was in town. I found out they were coming to Charlotte, NC about a year ago and asked Andrew if we could go. We bought tickets when they went on sale and April, and I can’t wait to see it!

Screen shot 2013-08-16 at 10.04.02 AM

photo source

THREE

Fall-ish weather. It’s been a bit cooler than normal the past few days, and I can’t say that I mind it too much. I’m not quite ready to put away my summer clothes yet, but it’s been nice to have a break from the heat and humidity.

FOUR

French Macarons. I talked about my failed first attempt a French Macarons in a post a few weeks ago, but I made them again last week and they were so much better – not perfect, but better. I think I may try to make some Lemon Macarons this weekend.

Screen shot 2013-08-16 at 10.05.50 AM

photo source

FIVE

Working from home. I work from home three days a week, which is really nice. When it’s gloomy and rainy like it is this morning, I’m extra thankful that I don’t  have to get up and go to an office.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

