“Christmastime is here…”

The Moore household is officially ready for Christmas. The decorations are up, shopping is well underway (well, at least mine is), a few gifts have been wrapped, and we watched our first Christmas movie last night.

Of course, we got to spend plenty of time with family over Thanksgiving as well. We headed to Aiken on Wednesday night and ate lunch with Andrew’s dad’s side of the family on Thursday. We headed back to Greenville on Thursday afternoon and ate dinner with my dad’s side of the family on that night. We finished up yesterday by having dinner with my mom’s side of the family.

Andrew and my sister got in the mood to go Black Friday shopping on Thursday night, so they headed out in the craziness after dinner. My brother went shopping too, so I ended up being the only one who didn’t go, which is very unusual since neither of my siblings are big shoppers. However, I was perfectly content bundling up at home and doing some online shopping from the comfort of my couch.

We finished up decorating our house yesterday and today. Here are a few pictures…

Tree collage

My aunt gave me that cute monogrammed ornament for my birthday. It was so fun to get our first ornament as a married couple. For the rest of the tree, we used a lot of ribbon, balls, and snowflakes since we are just starting out and don’t have any decorations. I love how it turned out and am excited to expand our collection of decorations and ornaments over the years.

IMG_1923

IMG_1955

IMG_1974

IMG_1959

IMG_1963

IMG_1970

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

